Home › Exam sizes › JEE Main
JEE Main photo and signature size
Joint Entrance Examination (Main) 2026, National Testing Agency (NTA): the upload sizes from the official notice.
Source: Information Bulletin JEE (Main) 2026, NTA · checked 11 October 2026
Photograph
- Size: not stated in the notice
- File size: 10–200 KB
- Format: JPG
- JPG/JPEG, 10–200 KB, colour, 80% face visible including ears, white background.
Signature
- Size: not stated in the notice
- File size: 10–100 KB
- Format: JPG
- JPG/JPEG, 10–100 KB, clearly legible.
What the notice also says
- The form also captures a live photo of you. Sit against a light-coloured background with good lighting.
- The uploaded photo must be in colour, against a white background, with 80% of your face visible including ears, without a mask.
- The bulletin gives no pixel size for any upload.
- The Class 10 certificate and the disability certificate are uploaded as PDF, 50–300 KB.
- An identity proof is uploaded only if you do not verify through Aadhaar or DigiLocker: JPG/JPEG, 10–200 KB.
If your notice says something else
Rules change between years and between posts. If your notice gives other numbers, follow the notice: open the photo tool and type its numbers in.