Home › Exam sizes › NEET UG
NEET UG photo and signature size
National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (UG) 2026, National Testing Agency (NTA): the upload sizes from the official notice.
Source: Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026, NTA · checked 11 October 2026
Passport-size photograph
- Size: not stated in the notice
- File size: 10–200 KB
- Format: JPG
- JPG/JPEG, 10–200 KB, 80% face visible including ears, white background.
Signature
- Size: not stated in the notice
- File size: 10–100 KB
- Format: JPG
- JPG/JPEG, 10–100 KB, clearly legible.
Age limit
- NEET UG 2026: age counted on 31 December 2026
- Limit: 17 years or more; no upper limit
- Dates of birth allowed (General): on or before 31 December 2009
From Information Bulletin NEET (UG)-2026, NTA, Chapter 6: Eligibility, checked 11 October 2026. Indicative; the notification prevails.
What the notice also says
- The form also captures a live photo of you. Sit against a light-coloured background with good lighting, without a mask.
- The uploaded passport-size photo can be colour or black and white, against a white background.
- Your face (without mask, ears visible) must fill about 80% of the photo.
- The photo must be taken on or after 01 January 2026.
- Spectacles are allowed only if you wear them regularly. Polaroid and computer-made photos are not accepted.
- Keep 4 to 6 postcard-size (4" x 6") colour photos with a white background; they are not uploaded.
- The bulletin gives no pixel size for any upload.
- The bulletin gives two different file sizes for the thumb and finger impressions (10–200 KB in one place, 50–300 KB in another), so that upload is left out here.
- Certificates (category, Class X, PwD/UDID, address proof) are uploaded as PDF, 50–300 KB each.
If your notice says something else
Rules change between years and between posts. If your notice gives other numbers, follow the notice: open the photo tool and type its numbers in.